Upcoming Events

Thursdays, February 6 - March 26: Coding Club for Tweens and Teens, 6 p.m. at the Fresh Meadows Library

Monday, February 10 - Monday, February 17: Queens Week of Service

Tuesday, February 18: Parks Committee Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at 197-15 Hillside Avenue

Wednesday,February 12: Community Board 8 Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike

Sunday, March 1: Plastic Bag Ban - Plastic grocery bags will be outlawed in New York State. Consumers may purchase paper bags at grocery stores for 5 cents apiece.

Sunday, March 8: Daylight Saving Time begins at 2 a.m. - Set your clocks forward one hour

Wednesday, March 11: Community Board 8 Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike

Monday, March 16: Queens Bus Network Redesign Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike.

Tuesday, March 24: Queens Borough President Election

Wednesday, April 22: Community Board 8 Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike

Wednesday, May 13: Community Board 8 Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike

Wednesday, June 10: Community Board 8 Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike

Wednesday, September 9: Community Board 8 Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike

Wednesday, October 14: Community Board 8 Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike

Wednesday, November 18: Community Board 8 Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike

Wednesday, December 9: Community Board 8 Meeting, 7:30 p.m. at the Hillcrest Jewish Center located at 183-02 Union Turnpike